Tags

Dashing Through the Snow Tag

So it’s taken a little while for me to get to this tag (crazy season!), but thank you to TheBookishUnderdog for tagging me! I wanted to get to it before Christmas, but that didn’t work out because you know … Christmas is crazy. Oh well, never mind. On with the tag!

 

1 . Name a book you would like to see under the Christmas tree.

Well this questions doesn’t quite have the same effect post-Xmas, but I’m gonna go with the illustrated Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, which I did get! You can read more about it in my Xmas haul post here.

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (Harry Potter, #1)

2. Name a book you’ll be reading during the Christmas season.

I don’t tend to read Christmas books during the holidays … I have a love/hate relationship with Xmas. I love it, but it’s so stressful! It’s EVERYWHERE! I don’t want it in my books too! So I’ve been reading two books that are not specific to the Christmas season, they’re just what I’ve been in the mood for. I’m reading American Gods by Neil Gaiman, which I would best describe as fantasy with folklore/mythology elements to it. I’ve also been reading Winter of the World by Ken Follett, which is a historic fiction about WW2 … so you know, cheerful!

American Gods (American Gods, #1)Winter of the World (The Century Trilogy #2)

3. Name your favourite Christmas film.

I am constantly trying to decide if this is a Christmas, or Halloween movie, but I’m going with The Nightmare Before Christmas. Jack, the Pumpkin King of Halloween Town decided that something is missing inside him, and he wants to give running Christmas a crack this year. If you haven’t seen it …. watch it!

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/9/9a/The_nightmare_before_christmas_poster.jpg/220px-The_nightmare_before_christmas_poster.jpg

4. Do you like snow?

I live in Australia where it doesn’t snow. I went to the USA during Xmas when I was 7, so I saw snow then. I can’t really remember it though. I suspect I would love snow to start with, then the novelty would wear off because it would mean it’s freezing and I’m a wimp.

5. Name a character you’d love to spend Christmas day with.

Dobby the house elf! He’s so nice and lovely and we would exchange super cute socks.

https://i0.wp.com/i.onionstatic.com/avclub/5574/40/16x9/960.jpg

6. Do you prefer to give or receive?

Both!

7. What fictional place would you like to spend Christmas at?

The North Pole!

8. Fondest Christmas memory?

Last year when we almost killed my Papa for making him laugh so hard. We cannot remember what was so funny!

9. Can you say ‘Christmas tree’ 10 times in a row, pronouncing it correctly?I failed miserably.

Okay so this is the part where I’m meant to tag people. Seeing as how it’s post Xmas, I think it’s fair to tag everyone! So if you want to do this tag, go nuts! I tag you!

Save

6 thoughts on “Dashing Through the Snow Tag

    1. I would love to get warm fuzzy socks for Christmas! It isn’t really a thing here in Australia seeing as how it’s summer this time of year. Xmas this year was 40 degrees C (104 F), which is pretty standard, so warm, fluffy socks aren’t on many people’s minds haha.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

