Monthly Favourites & Hauls

A Small Book Haul

Okay I promised myself I wouldn’t buy any more books for a while, but how could I say no to these gorgeous little editions of Little Women by Lousia May Alcott and The Wind in the Willows by Kenneth Grahame? They’re just so cute! Both are classics that have been on my TBR for a very long time, though I did read The Wind in the Willows when I was a child (but I don’t remember it very well). I bought these in store, but you can find these, and more of the puffin classics (paperback) collection on book depository here. I will most certainly be adding more to my shelf as I think these editions are gorgeous. Most of the classics I own are older, antique aged books that are stunning to look at, but are a little beaten and some are falling apart. So I definitely need to add some of these as they’re cheap, oh so pretty, and I can actually read them!

Now comes the tricky decision of whether to start reading one now (that would push my “currently reading” up to 3) or to wait until I’ve finished at least one of the books I’m currently in the middle of …

Save

Save

One thought on “A Small Book Haul

Leave a Reply

