Book Talk and Discussions

Irish Coffee

My love of coffee is no secret. I adore it; the bitter aftertaste, the milky froth, tiny bit of chocolate powder (mocha for the win), and best of all, the smell! My usual writing routine is to sit down with a cup of coffee, a routine I am very fond of. Today I discovered a new treat that I must use on to accompany my writing … irish coffee! I cannot believe I have never tried this before! It’s creamy and sweet with a hint of whiskey to it. Yum! It gave me the perfect happy buzz and warmth I needed to get writing today. Though of course I will not have one every day, cream and whiskey abound in this drink! But you know … coffee.

Happy writing!

A new favourite treat
A new favorite treat
Leave a Reply

